Web3 Development Journey #2

Web3 Development Journey #2

·

3 min read

Welcome back to my Web3 Journey's second part! If you didn't read the first one, click here to read it. I can't wait to share what I had done since my first blog post, so here is the outline.

  • #100DaysOfWeb3 Challenge

  • Learning React

  • Completing LearnWeb3 Courses

  • Starting Patrick Collins' Full-Stack Course

  • Building some projects of buildspace

  • Completing Patika's Web3 Practicum

  • Building my project Tic Tac Toe from scratch

  • Building some projects at Alchemy University

  • Getting the first blockchain developer job! 🥳

  • What's next?

#100DaysOfWeb3 Challenge

Sharing is caring. I've shared my all progress during the challenge on Twitter. It made me constancy, helped to make new developer friends, and brought awareness.

Also, it feels so good to see my improvement during this challenge.

Learning React

As I stated in the first part of my journey I planned to complete JS and React courses on Scrimba, first. These courses taught me so much valuable knowledge.

I want to improve my skills in React but time is not limited, so it's on my list for now.

Completing LearnWeb3 Courses

I completed LW3 courses on my 28. day of the challenge. It helps me about understanding deeply how a dApp is built, security, gas optimization, and so much more.

Starting Patrick Collins' Full-Stack Course

The course seems like it will never end. I wasn't able to finish it yet. But, it's truly a gem. I have learned so much valuable information from Patrick's course, and I'm looking forward to continuing the rest of the course. Two PoK NFTs are left to be minted.

PoK NFTs of the Course

Building some projects of buildspace

I have completed some projects that are very well documented in buildspace. Especially, the NFT-based game project is very funny and informative. Getting Proof-of-Knowledge NFTs feels good. It's a novel method to build a portfolio.

Completing Patika's Web3 Practicum

I had been selected for Patika's Web3 Practicum, I'm so glad to attend the practicum. Because the whole process was very informative! Not only about #Solidity and #Web3, but also about interviews, resumes, and presentation techniques.

No PoK yet, but got a certificate. 🎉

Building my project Tic Tac Toe from scratch

I've built my dApp from scratch for Patika's Web3 Practicum's Final Project. I developed some projects by following tutorials and lessons but it is my first decentralization application.

You can read details about the project here.

Building some projects at Alchemy University

Road to Web3 consists of 10-week projects about blockchain development such as NFT gallery, staking dApp, NFT marketplace etc. I haven't completed all of them yet but built 4 projects up to now. I'm looking forward to building the rest of them.

Getting the first blockchain developer job! 🥳

After all, I took a blockchain developer job offer from Pangolin Exchange when I'm on 76. day of my challenge! I have already worked at Pangolin for 2 years as a community moderator, but we had never talked about the developer position.

Sharing improvements and progress on Twitter is good for many things, please don't hide your progress. Share your thoughts and progress publicly, and interact with other people.

What's next?

Here is my bucket list.

  • Completing Patrick Collins's course.

  • Completing Alchemy University projects.

  • Building a portfolio website that shows my projects and PoK NFTs.

  • Learning more about smart contract security and auditing.

  • Creating much more content related to Web3 and Blockchain.

  • Attending hackathons.

  • Converting my part-time job into a full-time job or getting one more part-time job as well.

I share my thoughts on Twitter and Lens Protocols. Also, I create contents here. Please follow me and join my journey, if you like.

Have a nice day!